Skip to content

Why Bernie Sanders Is Losing the Black Vote and How We Can Win It

March 16, 2016

A very informative read.

People's War

By David Reid (@dopper0189), originally published by Daily Kos.

I’ve been a member of Daily Kos for many years and over the years, I’ve generally stayed away from meta-wars. That is, I avoid them until I think the fights are reaching a point where they’re damaging to this site, the party, or the progressive movement. In this case, I see two sides arguing with little attempt to find common ground. Because the argument is now over black voting patterns, I think I have a lot to add.

Before I begin let me give some of you who don’t know me some background. I’ve done get-out-the-vote (GOTV) work for over 20 years, with a focus on minority voters. I’ve done GOTV focused on black voters in: largely black areas (Detroit, Flint), in mixed areas (largely Massachusetts and phone banked in Connecticut), as well as largely white areas (New…

View original post 4,171 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

